2017 AU Beauties Chosen in A. Mabini Campus Competition

Posted: April 18, 2017

     Dubbed “Hail to the Royal Highness” , 2017’s search for Mr. and Ms Arellano University was held for the first time at the A.Mabini Campus in Pasay City on February 28, 2017.

     Candidates from the six AU campuses representing the junior high school, senior high school and college departments , went through a pre-pageant competition on February 22, at the A. Mabini Campus. Mr. William Junsel Fortuno, Ms. Angelica Gabriel, Mr. Rico Mendoza, Engr. Kezia Maninang and Mr. Kych Cyl Minemoto judged the contestants on their presentation of the Chief’s Wear and Talent Competition. The event consisted of the Chiefs Wear and Talent Competition.

     The grand coronation night, on the other hand, was held in the gymnasium of A.Mabini Campus on February 28, 2017. It started with the parade of candidates accompanied by the AU Pasay’s School of Hospitality and Tourism Management Street Dance Winners. This time, the candidates showed off their grace in formal wear and their intellect and confidence in the question and answer portion. The respected panel of judges, including Atty. Jeffrey Hernandez, Mr. Ramon Franco Arroyo, Mr. Hanz Olivar, Mr. Jose Mari “Bong” Bolivar, Mutya ng Pilipinas 2015 Ms. Janela Joy Cuaton and TV Actress Ms. Gwen Zamora, definitely had a hard yet fun time choosing who the pageant winners were.

     Mr. Chean Jhared Binay (AU Mabini) and Ms. Rhealyn Balsamo (AU Malabon) were hailed the Mr. and Ms. Arellano University Junior High School. Ms. Marjorie Rogero (AU Legarda) and Mr. Lance Gabrielle Fermin of AU Pasig were the first ever winners of the pageant’s Senior high School Division. AU Pasay’s College Division definitely brought home the bacon as their representatives, Ms. Genamarie Patallitan and Mr. Juancho Licaros, won the Mr. and Ms. Arellano University 2017 title.  -Reporting by Roylan Cetron