Posted: May 9, 2017

        Far from the usual format of  conducting  its activities, the Arellano University Faculty Organization (AUFO) held its Faculty Night and Recognition Program at the Light of Love Atrium, a  popular  events place, on March 27, 2017 . Top Arellano University personalities attended the affair.

         Nine members with 20 years and above membership in the organization were  awarded  a Plaque of Recognition  and  a ceremonial gift by Chairman and CEO Francisco P.V. Cayco. Leading the list of awardees in this category was Dr. Ma. Teresa N. Rivera with 37 years of membership, followed by  Prof.  Amelita S. Turqueza and Prof. Maristela B. Roxas, 27  years; Prof. Melecio D. Marquez, 24 years; Prof.  Geraldine M. Rilles,  Prof.  Lourdes P. Jusay, Dr.  Eduardo de la Cruz, Prof. Rosminea Agcaoli, 21 years and Prof. Cayetano A. Nicolas,  20 years.

         Faculty members with 10 – 19 years were awarded plaques by Vice President for Finance Alma C. Curato ; those with 5-9 years were awarded Certificates of Recognition Atty. Frederick G. Dedace,  Vice President for Human Resources Division and new members were welcomed with certificates by Prof. Sonia M. Dignadice, AUFO President.

         Special awards were also given to the Mr. and Ms. Faculty of the Night ,  Prof.  Mark Dolpf Maliwat of the School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, Legarda  Campus and  Prof. Mauricia Francisco, of the College of Arts and Sciences, Legarda Campus, respectively.

         An inspiring message from  the Chairman and CEO, a sumptuous dinner, dancing in formal attire, and having fun under scintillating  chandeliers  made the night memorable for teachers who have spent most of their professional lives in classrooms, educating the youth of the land.

         The present officers of the AUFO include the following: President- Sonia M. Dignadice; Vice President- Fernando V. Bautista; Secretary- Gina R. Clemente; Treasurer- Melecio D. Marquez; Auditor- Marvin C. Costales; PRO-Rosminea A. Agcaoili; Business Manager- Michael C. Hermogenes; Representatives-RuelRodil (Arts and Sciences), Jay-R P. Torres ( Computer Science) , Cherie I. Balagtas (Allied Medical Services), Luis L. Soco ( Malabon Campuses  Representative) , Aguida V. Cabreros( Pasay Campuses Representative). 

Please see album of pictures during the affair here.

Clockwise. Chairman and CEO Francisco P.V Cayco, delivering the Inspirational Message; Atty. Frederick Dedace, VP. for Human Resource and Prof Sonia Dignadice, AUFO President; the guests line up for dinner; Atty Dedace, Prof. Rose Dedace, Alumni Director/ OSA Dean Victoria Triviño; doing an acoustic number from left, AVP/Comptroller Cesar T. Garcia, Atty. Kristy Jane M. Balino,In-House Legal Counsel, IPD Director Philip Flores; enjoying the show from left, Atty. Dedace, AVP of A.Bonifacio Campus Ma. Paz A. Magsalin; VP for Finance Alma C. Curato and Chairman Cayco.

Mr. and Ms. Faculty of the Night, Prof. Mark Dolf Maliwat and Prof. Mauricia Francisco; top seated, VP Alma Curato, Chairman Cayco, AVP Magsalin and Atty. Dedace with the officiers of AUFO; Dr. Eduardo De La Cruz, a faculty of AU for 21 Years, with the officials of the university.